Agriculture and Ecology

Agricola (EBSCO)

Article citations on all aspects of U.S. agriculture and life sciences.

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Article citations for topics such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution.

Business

A to Z World Business

A comprehensive country-by-country resource for international business.The database consists of 100 Country Business Guides of 108 topics each and 76 World Trade Resources. It offers entrepreneurs, business professionals, and researchers access to vetted international business and trade intelligence, compiled into a single, reliable source.

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H. W. Wilson)

Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, reports from associations and more.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Fulltext access to peer-reviewd articles from business related journals on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.

Economia y Negocios (EBSCO)

Spanish-language articles from magazines published in Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Spain, and the United States.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source

Full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, thousands of company profiles, over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Seminar Series and Vator.TV

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Articles from regional business publications on current events.

Small Business Referrence Center (EBSCO)

Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and how to create business plans.

Standard & Poor's

Investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers.

Value Line

The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.

D. I. Y.

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center (EBSCO)

Offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.

Home Improvement Reference Center (EBSCO)

Provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects.

Education

Education Administration Abstracts (not full text)

This database is NOT full text.

ERIC (EBSCO)

Maintained by the Department of Education, the ERIC website is the world's largest collection of education article citations

Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)

Designed to assist middle and junior high school students in learning how to research current events. Includes full text of 120 most popular K-12 magazines.

Primary Search (EBSCO)

Designed for elementary schools and children's reading rooms, this database includes full text of articles from over 50 of the most popular K-12 magazines.

Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)

Articles on educational development, pedagogical theory, and practice.

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Teaching Books

TeachingBooks.net equitably gives all readers insights and opportunities that deepen their understanding and joy of the books they are reading.

English and Literature

Essay & General Literature Index (H. W. Wilson)

Cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.

Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)

Contains information from reference works, books, and literary journals. Full text information on plot summaries, work overvivews, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, literary journals, classic and contemporary poems, short stories, author interviews.

Literature Criticism Online (Gale)

includes • Contemporary Literary Criticism®, • Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism®, • Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism®, • Shakespearean Criticism Literature, Criticism from 1400–1800. Contains literary criticism from ten different sources including poetry, short stories, Shakespeare and drama.

Play Index (H. W. Wilson)

Covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.

Short Story Index (H. W. Wilson)

Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories.

Something About the Author Online (Gale)

Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults.

Twentieth Century Poetry (American and English)

Modern and contemporary American and English poetry from the early twentieth century to the present.

General Interests

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)

Articles on most topics including business, health, education, science, and social issues.

Mas Ultra – School Edition (EBSCO)

Articles from popular magazines, plus some reference sources. Most articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).

Pronunciator

Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn to speak, read, and write any of 80 languages. Includes live tutors, feature films, music with lyrics, pronunciation analysis, quizzes, and more! Also features ESL for 50 non-English languages, plus free apps for Android, Apple, and Kindle Fire devices.

Government

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Articles and current news on U.S. and world military and government affairs.

ProCitizen

ProCitizen is an online course to prepare New Americans for the civics, reading, and writing parts of the USCIS Naturalization Test. Includes 100 instructional videos in both English and Spanish.

Health and Medicine

Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)

Articles that focus on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)

The world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals.

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)

Articles from peer-reviewed journals, videos of medical procedures and live surgeries, and topic overviews.

Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

Articles from consumer health magazines, pamphlets, reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic (EBSCO)

Articles from scholarly journals focusing on the medical disciplines.

Medcom Streaming Videos

Videos for nursing and allied health students.

MedicLatina (EBSCO)

Spanish language collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)

Articles from biomedical journals maintained by the National Library of Medicine.

Natural & Alternative Treatments

Covers medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.

PMC

PMC is a free digital database of full-text scientific literature in biomedical and life sciences. (Some participating publishers, however, delay release (often six months) of their articles for a set time after paper publication). U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) is an online archive of biomedical journal articles.

Salud en Español

Consumer Health Complete in Spanish

History

American Indian Histories and Cultures (TexShare)

Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.

American West (TexShare)

From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.

Bibliography of Native North Americans - BNNA (EBSCO)

Articles on all aspects of native North American culture, history, and daily life.

HeritageQuest Online (ProQuest)

Digital images of U.S. federal census records and the UMI Genealogy & Local History collection.

Humanities

Humanities Full Text (H. W. Wilson)

Provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.

Jobs and Careers

Job & Career Accelerator (TexShare)

Career and job search platform designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible.

LearningExpress Library (TexShare)

Comprehensive career-oriented and academic resources to help with job preparation, career advancement, career changes, and re-entry into the workforce.

Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)

Articles from trade and industry magazines and journals.

Law and Criminal Justice

Legal Collection (EBSCO)

Articles about criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, and ethics.

Legal Forms (GALE)

A collection of legal forms, information, and definitions for all fifty states.

Legal Information Reference Center

Legal Information Reference Center offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues.

Library Science

Book Review Digest Plus (H. W. Wilson)

Brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of academic sources.

Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) - (EBSCO)

Citations from library science publications, books, research reports, and conference proceedings.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)

Indexes core journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in the library and information science field.

OCLC World Cat

Worldwide bibliographic database representing the library holdings of OCLC libraries.

Serials Directory (EBSCO)

Publisher information and current pricing of most major periodicals.

News and Newspapers

America's Historical Newspapers (1690-2000)

Timeline and topic search covering issues, events, literature, inventions and more from the Revolutionary War, Civil War, World War I, Roaring Twenties, Great Depression, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Vietnam War, globalization and other eras.

America's News

Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

Full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

World News Digest (Facts on File)

Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the Facts On File World News Digest in print.

Psychology, Philosophy, Religion

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

Articles on topics in psychiatry, psychology, and observational and experimental methods.

Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)

Articles about world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, epistemology, and the history of philosophy.

Race and Ethnicity

Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic & minority publications, journal articles.
Subject Area(s):‎ News & Newspapers, Literature & Language, Social Sciences, History, & Arts

Family Studies Abstracts (not full text)

This database is NOT full text.

Race Relations Abstracts (not full text)

This is database is NOT full text.

Research

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Multidisciplinary electronic resource provided by EBSCO. Contains articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. It also contains an image collection (top right, on green bar).

Artemis (Gale)

Search all these Gale databases at once:
Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticisms Online, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers on GVRL, Something About the Author Online, Twayne Authors on GVRL

CREDO Reference

Find images, articles, quotations, biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias. Over 500 reference sources covering most areas of study.

EBSCO

All EBSCO databases.

Facts on File (Infobase Learning)

Facts on File includes the news service databases: Issues & Controversies, Today's Science, World News Digest.

FirstSearch OCLC

Search for articles outside of the databases SWTJC provides to request through Interlibrary Loan.

Fuente Academica (EBSCO)

Spanish and English-language articles from scholarly journals published in Latin America, Portugal and Spain on all major subject areas.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encycylopedia (EBSCO)

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Gale

All Gale databases.

Issues and Controversies (Facts on File)

Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.

JSTOR

A collection of articles covering a variety of subjects including mathematics, statistics, art history, business, life science,  creative arts, literature, education, political science, marketing, health, nursing, and more.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)

Articles with pro and con viewpoints from reference works, magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, and government and organizational statistics.

TOPICsearch (EBSCO)

Information on hot topics from newspapers, periodicals, and government sources.

Research e-books

eBook Academic Collection

More than 119,000 titles with new titles added monthly.

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Search and view the full text of eBooks.

eBrary (ProQuest)

Ebooks from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas along with powerful research tools as part of the Academic Complete™ collection!

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.

STEM

Computer Source (EBSCO)

Articles from journals and magazines about computers, electronics, and the Internet.

Science and Technology Collection (EBSCO)

Articles from leading journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.

Science in Context (GALE)

Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

SciTech Collection Premium (ProQuest)

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Today's Science (Facts on File)

Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.

Texas

Handbook of Texas Online

Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association.

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps

More than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities

Texas Reference Center (EBSCO)

Texas Reference Center is a Texas specific product comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state. Texas Reference Center contains more than 75 full text periodicals, 150 full text reference books, several Texas newspapers, and much more.

Welding and Automotive

Small Engine Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)

Provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.